Tag Archive | "Commissions"

Becoming A Merchant – The Other Side Of CPA – Part 2

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Becoming A Merchant – The Other Side Of CPA – Part 2


Now that you have your idea on the product, you need something else: funding. Yes, that’s right folks, this business will require an investment, and a rather significant one from you.

The amount that you will need will vary depending on the operation that you are setting up and how you will structure your business. In any case, at the very least you will need an amount in the five figures to invest in this. The main reason behind this is that you will need it in order to get on to CPA networks as a merchant.

The way the big CPA networks operate is that they get they get the funds from the merchant and pay affiliates for their commissions. They need to make sure that the merchant will be able to pay them and with good reasons. If the merchant is unable to pay the network for the commissions generated, the CPA company is stuck between a rock and a hard place, so to speak. If they pay affiliates out of their own pockets, they risk taking a big loss if the merchant folds without paying them. If they refuse to pay the affiliates (under most terms of service, it is their right to do so if they don’t get paid by the merchant), they will get the scorn of webmasters everywhere who often spent great amounts of money in advertising for promoting the offers as well. Tales of “Network X is a scam they didn’t pay me!!!!!! OMG!!! OMG!!!!” will rapidly fill up forums and blogs everywhere, leaving the network in full damage control mode. Potential webmasters who would sign up for the network will now avoid it. Current ones will start dropping their offers in fear of this situation happening again.

Due to all of this, many networks will need you to deposit an amount in excess of $10 000 before even considering running your offers. You will also need cash for various overhead expenses: product creation, the design of your main site and scripts, hosting, landing page design, etc. You aren’t starting your own car company or cell phone provider, so you don’t need millions. But this is not something that can be started with pocket change either.

How do you get funding? A few options are available for you. You could enlist the help of private investors. There are forums where entrepreneurs and investors meet to discuss funding various start-up businesses. You could ask a bank for financing. You could also see if the government in your country/state provides grants or loans to entrepreneurs. Since you will probably need to hire a few helpers and therefore create employment opportunities, this might qualify you for some form of help from the government. The important thing is that unless you have the cash at hand, you will need to spend some time actively looking for funding options for this project. It won’t be easy, but others have done it before and so can you.

Written by Tony Vercetti - Websites For Sale | Make Money Online

Posted in Business opportunity ideas, Entrepreneur NewsComments (0)

Planning An Ad Campaign Effectively

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Planning An Ad Campaign Effectively


If you are going to place some ads online, you need to be sure that your entire ad campaign has been planned well so that you can maximize your chances of success. Here are some thing that you can do to make that happen:

Determine what your objectives are

When you promote affiliate or CPA offers, you naturally want to earn as much commissions as possible. It’s always a good thing to set certain goals for each advertising campaign that you make. How many sales / leads are you planning to get each day on each offer that you are running?

Set up a budget

If you are going to use paid advertising methods, such as pay per click ads, media buys, etc., think about how much money you will be willing to spend on each campaign per day. If you are running several ads at the same time, split up your budget accordingly, depending on what offer you want to promote in priority.

Think of the creatives that you will use

If you use text based ads, think up of some ads that will catch the attention of the reader, all while maintaining a good traffic quality. See what your competitors are doing and what their ads look like. Remember that while CTR is important, conversions are what you are after. If the offer that you are promoting requires the user to buy something, avoid using words that could make the reader think they are getting something for free. You will simply end up with hundreds of visits from freebie seekers and very little, if any, actual conversions. If you use graphic ads, set up ads using several different banners. Remember that the banner with the highest conversion rate on the network may not always be the best converting one for you.

Set up a way to track your results

Unless you are only running one campaign with one ad, having a solution to track where the most visitors and conversions are coming from is crucial to being a successful marketer. This will allow you to see exactly which ads and which keywords are the most profitable for you. There are many free scripts out there that you can install on your landing pages which can help you do just that. Even something as simple as using a different landing page for each ad copy can help you track your results.

Be prepared to make changes

While some “experts” out there claim that they have a method to make money online which is simply “set and forget”, the truth is actually different. Sure, you can simply leave things running for a few days, weeks even without optimizing or making changes. But remember that the whole “online business” industry is rapidly evolving. Therefore, you need to monitor your results on a daily basis, and make adjustments such as changing your landing pages, removing keywords that are not profitable, changing you ad copy a bit, etc.

Written by Tony Vercetti - Websites For Sale | Make Money Online

Posted in How to, internet marketingComments (0)

Some Ideas On What to Do Online – Affiliate Programs

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Some Ideas On What to Do Online – Affiliate Programs


If you have just started out and decided to build an online business, you may feel a bit overwhelmed by all of the opportunities out there. Indeed there are many opportunities to earn online, so choosing the right one is important to your success. Here is an overview of some of the most common ways to make money on the internet and get your new business going.

Affiliate programs

In essence, an affiliate program pays you to promote a certain product or service and you get a commission in return. This commission amount will vary depending on a few factors, such as the type of product/service you are promoting, the merchant, as well as your past experience with that particular affiliate program. It is not uncommon for many programs to have tiered structures where you get to earn a higher commission amount if you drive a certain number of sales to them.

There are also various ways that the merchant will pay you per sale:

Fixed amount. Just like the name implies, you will get paid a specific dollar amount for each sale that you refer. This amount may vary depending on different products or services that are purchased by the referred customer.

Percentage of sale. This is most commonly used by merchants which sell dozens of different items which have different prices. The percentage that you get will once again vary greatly depending on what you are promoting. In the case of high priced physical goods, the commission percentages are usually quite low and range from 2 to 5%. But this is made up by the fact that the percentage will be based on an overall higher sale amount. For digital goods, such as ebooks and membership site subscriptions, it is not uncommon to be offered commissions ranging from 50% to 75%. However, it is worth noting that the sale price is much lower and normally ranges between $25 to $50.

Recurring commissions (also called revenue sharing or rev-share). This type of payment plan is sometimes offered by merchants who have a subscription based service, such as informational membership sites, dating sites, etc. You would get a percentage of the amount that a customer that you have referred to the site was billed. Once again, the exact percentage will vary, but is usually in the range of 25% to 75%.

Finding affiliate programs

As you have probably noticed, there is no shortage of affiliate programs that you can sign up to participate in. However, due to the complexity involved in running an affiliate program, many online merchants have chosen to join a bigger affiliate network. This network will take care of tracking the commissions owed and issuing payments to you after they have been paid by the merchant at the end of the month.

Some popular affiliate networks are: ClickBank (www.clickbank.com) for e-books, membership sites and digital products; Commission Junction (www.cj.com) and Linkshare (www.linkshare.com) regroup hundreds of different merchants, such as clothing retailers, online phone services, etc.

Written by Tony Vercetti - Websites For Sale | Make Money Online

Posted in Business opportunity ideas, internet marketing, make money onlineComments (0)

Not All Traffic Sources Are The Same

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Not All Traffic Sources Are The Same


If you are new to internet marketing, you may be in search of some reasonably priced traffic sources in order to send traffic to your sites and the offers that you promote. After all, if no one clicks on your links, your will not make any sales or earn any commissions from affiliate programs. There are many ways to get traffic to your site. Some are perfectly legitimate and will give you productive and targeted traffic that will result in conversions for you. Some other sites sell you what could be referred to as “garbage traffic”. Allow me to explain a bit more in detail:

Bulk traffic sites

Sites such as BuyHitsCheap offer to sell packages of thousands of visitors for very low prices. They also make claims that this is “real traffic” from “real visitors” and will result in “potential customers”. While the first two statements are technically true, the second one is quite unlikely to occur. Here’s why: these sites use “popunders”, which basically load the website in a popup that goes under the browser’s current window. Few people will actually bother to look at your site and most will simply find the popunder annoying and close it right away. So you definitely won’t get any customers. Now think logically for a second. They sell 10 000 visitors for $12.50. If you promote a product that gets you a $15 commission and you get a conversion rate of 1/2000 (which would be atrociously low in other means of advertising), you would earn $75, more than 5 times what you spent. If this was possible, a lot of us would be millionaires right now.

Paid to click sites

These sites often claim that they can get you “real visitors” at very low costs. Now make no mistake about it, the visitors will probably be quite real. But the problem is, they won’t really care about your site or your product. These sites pay their visitors a fraction of a cent in order to click on a link and keep your site open for a period of time, such as 15 to 30 seconds. Most people on these types of sites won’t even bother looking at the websites that they have clicked through to and will simply end up closing your site after the timer expires, so that they can move on to the next site and possibly end up earning a few pennies a day.

Traffic exchanges

Many of these services claim to give you free traffic and the ability to earn views to your site simply by looking at other people’s sites. Anyone with half a brain will know that this concept is quite flawed. No one will be interested to sign up for anything on your site, much less buy something from you. All they will want is to get visitors to THEIR site as well. Traffic exchanges are simply little more than a waste of time.

Written by Tony Vercetti - Websites For Sale | Make Money Online

Posted in internet marketing, Website idea'sComments (0)

Beat The Credit Crunch Business Opportunity

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Beat The Credit Crunch Business Opportunity


credit crunchEveryone is suffering from the credit crunch.  So why not think of a way to capitalise on the situation. How ? The answer is easy run your own bad credit finance website.

Basically there are now alot of searches on the internet for bad credit loans, debt consolidation and much more.

Why not start your own Finance Website. Our company called www.websitesforsaleworld.co.uk have tapped into this market and are now looking for individuals to run a finance website selling loans that we will set up for you ready to make you an income working from home.

The commissions are very high, some as high as £500 just for referrering a customer from your website. You don’t need any experience or any knowledge of finance or web design as they we everything up for you

Find our more today – CLICK HERE

Written by Andrew Fitzgerald - Websites For Sale | Make Money Online

Posted in Work from homeComments (0)


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